2018 Academic Calendar

2018 Academic Calendar

Registration and Orientation
January intake (campus students)Mon 22 January to Wed 8 February
January intake (online students)Mon 8 January to Wed 8 February
July intake (campus students)Mon 25 June to Wed 4 July
July intake (online students)Mon 18 June to Wed 4 July
Semester 1 - 201812 February – 8 June
Mid semester break (1 week)30 March – 8 April
Public Holiday: Human Rights Day21 March (Wednesday)
Public Holiday: Good Friday30 March (Friday)
Public Holiday: Family Day2 April (Monday)
Public Holiday: Freedom Day27 April (Friday)
Public Holiday: Worker’s Day1 May (Tuesday)
Study Week28 May - 1 June
Assessment Week4 - 8 June
Vacation : 4 weeks9 June – 8 July
Semester 2 – 20189 July – 2 November
Mid semester break (1 week)25 August – 2 September
Public Holiday: Women’s Day9 August (Thursday)
Public Holiday: Heritage Day24 September (Monday)
Study Week22 – 26 October
Assessment Week29 October – 2 November

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS